Police Dismiss 3 Officers In Bayelsa

by Adabanija Kamorudeen

Three officers of the Nigeria Police Force (NPF) attached to Zone 16 headquarters in Bayelsa State have been dismissed from the service over corrupt practices and other misconducts.
Daily Trust gathered that the dismissed officers were earlier defaulted and tried for the offences bordering on “discreditable conduct and corrupt practice” by the authorities of the command.
The Zonal Public Relations Officer, CSP Ikwo Kelvin Lafieghe, in a statement on Friday in Yenagoa, said the action was in a bid to rid the force of the bad eggs.
She said that the affected personnel are: Inspector Edet Inamete, Inspector Jeremiah Oreeke and Inspector Uche Collins.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

15 + = 18