FG Inaugurates Committee On 2022 Independence Day Celebration

by Adabanija Kamorudeen

FG Inaugurates Committee On 2022 Independence Day Celebration

The Federal Government has inaugurated a 15-man Inter-Ministerial Committee to organise the celebration of Nigeria’s 62nd Independence Day anniversary.

Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, who doubles as the Chairman, inaugurated Committee on Friday in Abuja.

This was contained in a statement by the Director, Information, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Willie Bassey in Abuja

Mustapha noted that the Committee was constituted to plan, organise and execute all approved activities befitting Nigeria’s 62nd Independence Anniversary celebration on 1st October 2022, as well as document for posterity, all planned activities for the Anniversary.

According to SGF, the Committee would also co-opt organisations and persons relevant to the successful execution of the programmes, and carry out other assignments as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.

He disclosed that the Committee would meet regularly to give necessary direction on all the activities earmarked for the Celebration, while sub-committees would be constituted to assist in executing specific assignments from the Inter-Ministerial Committee.

While SGF is serving as the chairman, other members of the committee include, Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Muhammed, Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Arẹgbẹsọla,
Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister of Federal Capital Territory Administration.

Others are Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, National Security Adviser, Special Adviser to President on Policy and Coordination, Permanent Secretary, State House, Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, Inspector-General of Police, Director-General, Department of State Services, Commander, Guards Brigade, Permanent Secretary, Political and Economic Affairs Office as member and Secretary.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

3 + 7 =